PDA

View Full Version : Kernel32.dll.

HPFC
3rd November 2004, 13:33
Everything was working ok last night, using betfair poker site on the internet, everything working fine until the computer froze and now on restart keep getting error message "Uauv has caused an error in KERNEL32.DLL." have tried ringing betty but no joy, seems to be just this and the only other error message is something like Mism (or something like that).

Can anyone please shed any light or give any advice.

presto
3rd November 2004, 14:00
i had the same problem when my last hard drive packed up. if you run scandisk this may help. (it was causing me bad clusters).
i would back up all your data now though, incase the worst happens. but i am no expert.

presto
3rd November 2004, 14:01
oh by the way - KERNEL32.DLL, is normally a problem with your memory,

plater
3rd November 2004, 14:06
If your using 98 try to find what your looking for (if you can browse, well youv've posted) in http://support.microsoft.com/common/canned.aspx?r=d&h=windows+98+kernel32.dll+error+articles&ll=kbwin98search+or+kbwin98sesearch&sz=kbkern32dll&cdid=en-us-kb&lcid=1033

Win2Win
3rd November 2004, 14:08
kernel32.dll Last modified: Monday, July 23, 2001

Kernel32.dll is the 32-bit dynamic link library found in the Windows operating system kernel. It handles memory management, input/output operations, and interrupts. When Windows boots up, kernel32.dll is loaded into a protected memory space so other applications do not take that space over.

On occasion, though, users may encounter the "invalid page fault" error.

This error occurs when a program or application tries to access kernel32.dll's protected memory space. Sometimes the error is caused by one particular program or application, and other times it is provoked by multiple files and applications.