PDA

View Full Version : Expected Return on Bankroll

MikeJeffs
19th August 2005, 02:05
I'm new to betting.

Was hoping people could advise as to what level of return can be expected if I were to employ the systems available on this site, whilst following the recomended staking plans. I'd be ccompounding any winnings into my roll, so if I can get an estimated monthly return it will help me out.

TheOldhamWhisper
19th August 2005, 10:47
You will probably get a wide variation in answers. Lots of factors to take into account.

When you start the system - you might get lucky and hit them on a 'golden' patch or you may have the misfortune to hit a bad patch. Overall they balance each other out and provide a profit over time.

Which system(s) you adopt and whether you adopt a conservative or aggressive staking plan - again, this is a matter of personal preference.

And of course, discipline! It takes quite a bit of self control to stick to the 'rules' exactly without deviation - but this is the only way to ensure long term profits.

You can find Tophatter's pro-loser diary in another section - the figures are there for everyone to see. And Tophatter lists the bad times as well as the good times, so you can judge for yourself.

The site owner does not promise millions - just a long term profit which he delivers. He also points out the dangers - people have 'busted' banks, it happens, but have then started again and reaped the rewards.

The one recurring theme you will find on the site is the warning to bet responsibly - consider any money you invest as 'money spent'. Do not use money you cannot afford to lose!

mathare
19th August 2005, 12:18
An actual figure as an expected monthly return is tricky Mike. Systems have good spells and bad spells so I would take a longer term view than monthly return, looking at least at annual return.