PDA

View Full Version : Total Novice, need advice please.

seamo44
11th September 2005, 22:46
I have been enjoying betting for a month now. I have learned a few things, like how to bet. However, my selections have come from free advice, systems &/or tips. I would like to select my own, but find the information cryptic & overwhelming.
I am going to join win2win once I have the confidence to really believe that I understand what I am reading. Now the question is, is it wise to follow system selections provided, trying to work out a pattern? Or, should I try & work out my own selections & compare to other peoples selections?
Absolutely any help & advice, pointers are welcome. Reading lists are especially welcome, but please bare in mind that I am a newbie.

tophatter
11th September 2005, 23:07
The main thing is getting the mindset right which is the discipline and staking side of things. You need that if you follow anyones systems or devise your own. If you do any systems you dont pick and choose, the system does that.

If you are picking your own horses they are called method bets and those come from working form and the like out. Every system should have its own bank, and method bets should be treated the same and have there own bank too.

Profit Seeker
11th September 2005, 23:10
Hello there! I joined myself a few months back. If you haven't a clue on how to read form, or even if you have, you need a bank or 2 to follow any systems the site offers. The advice is that you don't fiddle with the systems or try to spot trends, as the systems are trends themselves that can't really be bettered, so I'm led to believe. So you follow them blindly, usually betting to a % of your bank, not usually higher than 5%.