PDA

View Full Version : confused!

jamierobertsona
1st September 2006, 18:29
Hi all again!

Little bit confused as to how to go about trying to win around £40 per day. All it is, I'm a driving instructor looking at ways to reduce my hours so I can spend more time with my daughter. I'm looking to reduce my work load by a couple of hours per day so that works out at £40. I posted earlier regarding IPI racing and have been put off by some of your comments and also there is a vast amount of info on this web site.

I actually joined last month and was laying bets as well as backing horses but I just seemed to break even all the time, so what I'm confused about is which systems to use and how to go about using them and how to work out a steaking plan to try and gain £40 per day with minimul risks.

I must admit, I do like laying bets but the loosing lays seem to cancel out all the winning lays.

I know you probably cant help, but its worth a go,

Thanks

Jamie

presto
1st September 2006, 18:42
short answer - you can't

long answer - setting target's like £40 a day simply don't work.
you could use a 'loss chasing' system - i,e, back the first fav to win £40 - if it wins you get your £40 if it loses keep increasing stakes untill you get the £40 and recover your losses. however this is a totally suicidal system and at somepoint you will lose everything. i think everyone on this site (and infact everyone who knows a bit about betting will say) will say avoid this like the plague.

if you are breaking even you are probably better than 90% of betters out there, - so stick with it. also the more you bet the lower your commish which will help.

the pro's don't care about daily results, long term is the only thing they think about, and with experience you can improve your betting.