PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Serbia

MaxySerb
14th August 2007, 00:25
Hi, my name is Marko, I'm here by Merlin's recommendation.
Like i said, I'm from Serbia - Belgrade. I am a student so I'm taking betting very serious because I have no other ways to earn money (At least not an any easy way :wink).
I'm supporter of Red Star Belgrade and I'm absolutely enjoying football in every way.
I'll try to help with some domestic and international picks and with some various info's whenever Serbian representation or Serbian teams are playing.

I like this site more than any other site so I'm here to stay.

Cheers and good luck to all of us!

Merlin
14th August 2007, 00:29
Nice one Maxy...sure your input will be appreciated mate.....

scoobydoo
14th August 2007, 00:38
Hi Maxy, :Helooo

Welcome to the forum....reading on Merlins thread you sound as if you know your onions (sorry dont know the serbian for that! :D)

Good luck to you....look forward to your posts. :thumbs

MaxySerb
14th August 2007, 00:42
Thanks for the warm welcome.

P.S.

"You know your onions" on serbian is: Ti(you) znas (know) tvoj (your) lukac (onions). :)

scoobydoo
14th August 2007, 00:47

P.S.

"You know your onions" on serbian is: Ti(you) znas (know) tvoj (your) lukac (onions). :)

Hey...thanks for that Maxy...my first Serbian words! :) Although when I am saying it...it may sound anything but! :doh

Merlin
14th August 2007, 00:52

P.S.

Imati te dobiven jedan ljubazan nogomet guy umjesto sutrašnji dan?

MaxySerb
14th August 2007, 01:14
Hm...Merlin...whole sentence is a bit without sense... :)
I understand first part until "nogomet guy", rest of it doesn't have anything to do with the first part. :)
But, it's a nice try, on Croatian though, but it is quite the same language, we understand each other perfectly. With Slovenian and Macedonian it's a bit harder...

@to Scoobydoo

It is pronouncing something like this: Ty zneish twouy lukats. :thumbs

scoobydoo
14th August 2007, 01:16