PDA

View Full Version : System banker software

mickmd
30th August 2007, 20:50
:spinningHi i am using these selection via the exchanges and have started with a betting bank of £1000.
the software is setting the stakes at around the 2 pound mark for nearly all the selections.just wondering if this is correct as would have expected higher with the starting bank amount.
If the staking seems correct when can i expect to see the stake to rise.
Well chuffed with results so far 10 bets 6 wins
cheers mick:spinning

cantonachris
30th August 2007, 21:09
Hi Mick,

I'm no expert on the software, thats best left to Keith and the longer term members, however I have been using the software for a couple of months and the standard stake seems to be 0.2% of whatever your bank is. As the bank increases so should the stake.

After a loser the software sets the stake to recover the losing stake and make a slight profit. To avoid stakes getting too high following a series of losers the initial stake is quite low to protect the bank. This will become apparent when a couple of odds-on shots get turned over without a winner in between.

The idea being slow and steady profits without undue risk to the bank. Well at least that my interpretation of whats going on!:doh

tophatter
30th August 2007, 22:11
You will see why the stakes are around £2.00 when a losing run of a few bets occur.

Its a nice controlled way of stepping staking and the idea is, as Cantona says, that the bank will increase after every losing run.

It has done that very nice for me so far. I have made 114 bets at a strike rate of 41% and my bank has increased 12.8%.

The stakes will eventully increase but the software is geared to looking after your bank first and foremost.

Glad you are enjoying as the system banker is already one of my favourites as it is a different way of staking compared to the other banks i run so its a nice variation on a theme.

Win2Win
30th August 2007, 22:27